Sign up to receive
email updates

WNBA/Washington: Chapter Board 2015-2016

Below is the WNBA/Washington Board of Directors roster for the 2015-2016 year. The chapter board consists of four elected officers, the immediate past president as an ex officio member, and as many members-at-large as considered necessary to conduct the business of the chapter. Standing committees are established by the board and include membership and programs committees. Any chapter members who want to get more involved in membership, programs or newsletter activities should contact the Leadership Committee at WNBAinfoDC [at]

President: Tabitha Whissemore
E-mail: twhissemore [at]

Treasurer: Claire Emory
E-mail: claire.emory [at]

Leadership Committee: Claire Emory, Carolinda Hales, Judy Orvos, NC Weil, Tabitha Whissemore
E-mail: claire.emory [at], Majeedah Johnson, judithorvos [at], ncweil2 [at], twhissemore [at]

Membership Chair: Tabitha Whissemore
E-mail: twhissemore [at]

Liaisons to National Organization: NC Weil and Tabitha Whissemore
E-mail: ncweil2 [at] and twhissemore [at]

Signature Editor: NC Weil
E-mail: ncweil2 [at]

Book Review Editor: Lorine Kritzer Pergament
E-mail: lorine [at]

Webmaster and Signature Layout: Rachel Moir
Email: RachelMoir [at]

OPEN POSTIONS: Vice President, Secretary, Program Co-Chairs, Publicity Chair, Literary Chair, Literary Map Chair, Bookwoman Chapter Correspondent, Member-at-Large


If you are interested in any of the OPEN positions, please contact the Leadership Committee at [email protected] for more information.


Last updated: 5/11/16